Made on Monday 11 – QST

Well, it turns out last week’s wasn’t the absolute “last of the tucks” but we are moving on to a different technique for making “faux tucks” – using a twin needle. In this case, a 4mm twin needle was used to make parallel faux tucks, which were then cut into quarter square triangles and reassembled to form the pattern. #11 QST

The Made On Monday site is live here. Be sure to check it out!

References I’m using for my project include Ruth Singer’s Fabric Manipulation: 150 Creative Sewing Techniques, and The Art of Manipulating Fabric by Collette Wolff.

Happy Monday!

3 thoughts on “Made on Monday 11 – QST

  1. I absolutely love that technique and the look. It remains me of Heirloom Sewing and the book I bought which led me into patchwork and quilting – How to Make an Heirloom Quilt by Pauline Ineson – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Create-Heirloom-Quilt-Pauline-Ineson/dp/0715335251/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1455637902&sr=8-1&keywords=heirloom+quilt
    I wanted to get to use the Heirloom stitches on my 1992 Elna Diva and it was the best book on techniques I could find with over 35 of them in there.
    Haven’t started on the quilt yet – but I have read the book 5 or 6 times!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah, Sam, now you have sent me down yet another rabbit hole! That book looks very interesting, and I sure do see the connection to what I’ve been working on!

      Like

Comments are closed.