Made on Monday 12 – Time to Unwind

Posting early this week, as we are heading up to Lake Tahoe tomorrow with my mother, to see the snow. We don’t play in it any more (kids are up there snowboarding and snow-shoeing now), but we like to see it once in awhile. There was a big storm late last week, and the mountains and lake should be at their peak of perfect  beauty.

Time to Unwind is another exercise in “faux tucking’, this time using a 2mm twin needle in a freehand spiral design. It is very subtle, and was not easy to photograph, but I could see using this technique to create a larger piece, or combination of pieces. #12 Time to Unwind

This is my 12th piece, which means I will get my own “artist page” on the Made On Monday site. Be sure to check it out!

References I’m using for my project include Ruth Singer’s Fabric Manipulation: 150 Creative Sewing Techniques, and The Art of Manipulating Fabric by Collette Wolff.

Happy Monday!

One thought on “Made on Monday 12 – Time to Unwind

Comments are closed.