Made on Monday 17 – Lihue Sunset

How many techniques can I use in 25 square inches?

Continuing with my current fascination with lace, this piece consists of fused layers of hand-dyed and lace Gelli Plate monoprint on cotton; manipulated photo images of lace printed on Lutradur, then heat distressed; art papers, foil, tulle and machine stitching in variegated cottons and metallic threads; inks and colored pencil.

It was inspired by the view of the mountains across Nawiliwili Bay from Kalapaki Beach, at Lihue, HI. We were treated to this view for seven days last week. This one is dedicated to my Montfort Ohana, Nancy, Unc The Fox and dearest cuz Pauli who have made it possible for me to get my tropical fix on a regular basis. Mahalo nui loa.#17 Lihue Sunset

The Made On Monday site is live here. New artist pages are being created often. Be sure to check it out!

2 thoughts on “Made on Monday 17 – Lihue Sunset

Comments are closed.