Made on Monday 24 – Dash of Red

Well, I got waylaid on the actual Monday, by a list of very prosaic business tasks I’d been accumulating while having fun last week. The funnest fun was a day spent at the Museum, which I will post about separately. So, my Made on Monday post is a little late.

Since I made quite a departure from my ongoing color palette with last week’s Transit of Mercury, I decided it would be okay to use a little more red this week. I have always said it was my favorite color. So here is

Dash of Red

Layered photo injet print on Lutradur, nylon lace, foil, more machined, sculpted ‘lace, and metallic cross-stitch thread.

#24 Dash of Red

Thanks for coming by, and have a great Monday,  ahem, Wednesday!

 Made on Monday is the brainchild of Canadian textile artist Kate Bridger.

One thought on “Made on Monday 24 – Dash of Red

Comments are closed.