Made on Monday 31 – Palms

A little tardy with my MoM this week, due to a long holiday weekend full of travel, friends, family and food.

Still on my rainforest jag, and still based on photographs I took there, but with some different methods this week. This started with an inkjet photo print on metallic shot cotton, which was further accented with Pentel Pastel Dye Sticks and some free-motion machine stitching. I hope it conveys some of the visual impression of staring into the tropical forest.

#31 Palms

For Kate Bridger‘s  Made on Monday.

Thanks for coming by, and a belated Happy Independence Day!

Sue

2 thoughts on “Made on Monday 31 – Palms

  1. It does indeed suggest lush forest. I love the color effects you got. You are doing great stuff with your experimenting in techniques.

    Like

Comments are closed.