Made on Monday 33 – Mother Lode Sunset

And finally back with MoM #33 – a couple of weeks late! I’m continuing to explore ways of transferring photo images to fabric. This photo was first manipulated to ‘push’ the colors and then inkjet printed on transparency film. The image was then transferred to cloth coated with matte Mod Podge and burnished to transfer the ink to the surface. This method tends to blur the image but the basic colors and shapes transferred well. I added some definition with black micron pen and dye sticks, then created more detail with black machine stitching.

#33 Mother Lode Sunset

For Kate Bridger‘s  Made on Monday.

Thanks for coming by!

Sue

3 thoughts on “Made on Monday 33 – Mother Lode Sunset

  1. I am thinking about transferring images to fabric at moment and this is a new technique to me, so very interesting. I like this piece a lot too.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.